Dealbreaker: The Wine Bar

September 24, 2007

Shortly after I turned twenty-eight, I was asked on a date to a wine bar. From what others have told me, the wine-bar date seems to be a modern right of passage for those in their mid-to-late twenties. I know very little about wine. It’s not that I don’t like drinking wine. I buy bottles, four at a time, at Trader Joe’s (total: $8.96). Wines with names like Rabbit Ridge and Ravenswood, Clay Station and Yellowtail. Wines with colorful logos on glossy black labels, from vintages like 2006 and vineyards in Lodi, California.  – Nerve.com

Leave a Reply

