Still alive!

July 18, 2007

Survived midtown NYC steam pipe explosion! I used to work close to 41st & Lexington, explosion location, once, not anymore. BUT smoke/steam was visible from my office @ 48th & 3rd. Took buncha pix from 45th floor window. Will post them on Flickr and on Google album tomorrow. Why both? Because Flickr considers me loose cannon, one MUST login to view my pix. Thus using Google album to share with people without yahoo ID. I could have posted pix today BUT used work camera AND I jumped out of work ASAP! I can’t afford to die, few people depend on me! Times likes this makes me appreciate living walking distance close to work. Too bad after July 28th I’ll be moving up to hood again. Additional stress! I’m used to it. Just bring it!

Leave a Reply

